info@goldenblatt.co.uk
49 Russell Square, 伦敦, 英国

跟着我们:

隐私 政策

在 SLF Lawyers,我们致力于为您提供满足您个人法律需求的高质量法律服务。为了实现这一点,我们可能需要收集一些与此事务有关的个人信息。

我们的首要任务是确保您在向我们提供信息时心里感到舒服,并确保您提供给我们的任何个人信息都以适当的方式在隐私的基础上得到处理。

什么是“个人信息”?

个人信息是您提供给我们的用于识别您的身份或可以合理地确定您的身份的任何信息。有了这些信息,我们就能够为您提供优质的法律服务,充分了解您的立场并为您提供适当的建议。个人信息的示例可能包括:

  • 你的姓名

  • 出生日期

  • 地址

  • 性别

  • 工作场所
我们如何收集您的个人信息?

我们将在我们关系存在的整个过程中收集您的个人信息。我们将始终尝试直接从您那里收集您的个人信息。如果我们无法这样做,我们将在获得您的同意后,从外部来源收集有关您的任何信息。

在可能的情况下,最好是由我们征得您的书面同意后收集或披露您的任何个人信息。有时,在我们被授权代表您行事的时候,您可能已经默认对我们的许可。例如,我们需要代表您在产权转让、诉讼或商业纠纷中进行谈判。

无论您的个人信息是如何获得的,SLF Lawyers 都承诺根据下文概述的隐私政策处理您的个人信息。

SLF LAWYERS 隐私政策

我们会向谁披露您的个人信息?

有时,SLF Lawyers 可能需要披露您的一些个人信息。除非得到您的同意,SLF Lawyers 不会向本所以外的各方披露任何个人信息。您同意披露此信息可能与法律事务有关。您在我们公司的行为可以是明示或暗示的同意。

将您的个人信息保密并在我们的客户保留协议范围内使用是我们的首要任务。如果我们需要向外界披露您的个人信息,我们会在这样做之前尝试获得您的同意。可能发生这种情况的一些示例有:

  • 披露给保险公司以确保保单准确

  • 正常诉讼程序要求的法院文件的接收人

  • 被告知在某件事务上代表您行事的大律师

  • 可能需要就您的问题提供专家报告的专家

  • 需要就您的事务联络的政府当局

  • 在法律规定我们有义务这样做的地方(例如:传票)

我们可能会不时地与您确认您的个人信息,以确保您的所有详细信息都是正确的和最新的。在我们与您建立关系的过程中,我们为您保存的详细信息是准确的,这一点至关重要。

您的个人信息在我们这里安全吗?

SLF Lawyers 为能够确保您的个人信息的保密性和安全性而感到自豪。我们将采取一切必要和合理的措施来确保您的信息安全。我们制定了许多预防措施和政策,以确保存档或在计算机上的任何信息不会被滥用、丢失、修改或泄露。这些安全政策包括:

  • 采用内部和外部场所安全措施

  • 所有员工、代理人和律师都必须签署保密协议

  • 当前的高度复杂的计算机安全技术和维护,以确保没有安全漏洞

  • 对您个人信息的有限访问

  • 计算机防火墙保护

请注意,有时我们可能需要将您的个人信息的实质版本发送到 SLF Lawyers 的另一个办事处。我们只会在必要时以这种方式传输您的个人信息。请放心,我们会采取一切必要的预防措施来确保您的信息安全,并且不会按照我们的隐私政策进行披露或处理。我们聘请信誉良好的快递公司在我们的办事处之间发送任何敏感信息或个人信息,以确保其始终安全。

在与您终止我们的客户关系后,SLF Lawyers 会将您的记录存档七年,然后所有信息将被安全销毁。

您如何访问您的个人信息?

您可以随时要求访问我们保存在您档案中的个人信息。您需要提前通知我们,以便 SLF Lawyers 可以随时为您提供这些信息。SLF Lawyers 保留收取费用以代表您检索信息的权利,并将努力确保这些费用合理并确保尽快处理。当您访问这些信息时,我们会要求您签署一份文件,表明您已经访问了您的信息。

请注意,您只能访问您自己的个人信息。我们不会向您披露与其他人有关的任何个人信息。

SLF Lawyers 保留拒绝访问任何可能使公司陷入利益冲突的个人信息的权利。如果可能是为了建立或捍卫法律索赔,或是法律要求披露的情况,任何敏感信息的披露只能由 SLF Lawyers 在您直接同意的情况下进行。

可以在线访问吗?

如上所述,我们有先进的在线安全措施。 SLF Lawyers 对现有的技术政策和程序充满信心。我们的计算机系统也会定期接受审核,以确保没有安全漏洞。请注意,电子邮件有时可能不是一种安全的通信方式。我们建议在披露您的个人信息时应通过安全的方式进行。

我们是否会将您的个人信息用于任何其他方式,例如直接营销?

SLF Lawyers 有时可能会使用您的个人信息(例如您的联系方式)来向您更新我们提供的可能对您有用的其他服务。如果您不希望再收到此类信函,请通知我们的办公室,我们将不再向您发送任何材料。

SLF Lawyers 承诺,除了推进您的法律事务或法律要求我们这样做之外,我们不会将您的任何个人信息透露给本事务所以外的各方。

在 SLF Lawyers,我们想提醒您,无论任何法律要求提供信息,律师/客户的机密性仍然存在。您提供给我们的信息是保密的,我们承诺,作为一家公司,我们将以专业和保密的方式处理此类信息。

我们的隐私政策会更改吗?

SLF Lawyers 会不断监控任何政策或法规的变化。我们将确保对我们隐私政策的任何更改都将反映法律和行业惯例的任何最新变化。因此,我们的隐私政策可能会不时更改。我们政策的任何更改都将在我们的网站上发布。

如果您要对我们的政策进行投诉,要怎么办?

如果您对 SLF Lawyers 的隐私政策或对我们与您的私人信息有关的行为有任何投诉,那么您可以致电或写信给我们的办公室(办公室地址列于本网页底部)。

如果您对我们的服务仍然不满意,您可以致电 1300 363 992 联系联邦隐私专员,或写信给联邦隐私专员办公室的投诉主任,地址:GPO Box 5218, SYDNEY NSW 1042。

如果您对我们上述的隐私政策或我们代表您持有的任何私人信息有任何疑问,请随时联系我们的办公室。

Privacy Policy

At SLF Lawyers, we endeavour to provide you with high quality legal services which meet your individual legal needs. In order to achieve this, we may need to collect some personal information relating to the matter.

It is our upmost priority to ensure you are comfortable with providing us with the information and assured that any personal information you provide us is treated with an appropriate manner and element of privacy.

What is “personal information”?

Personal information is any information you provide us with that identifies you or may reasonably determine your identity. With this information we are able to provide you with quality legal services, fully understand your position and advise you appropriately. Examples of personal information may include:

  • Your name;
  • Date of Birth;
  • Address;
  • Gender;
  • Workplace.

How do we collect your personal information?

Personal information will be collected from you throughout the course of our relationship. We will always try to collect your personal information directly from you. If we are unable to do so we will try to obtain your consent prior to collecting any information about you from outside sources.

Where possible, it is best that we obtain your consent in writing to collect or disclose any of your personal information. There may be times where your consent is also implied at times where we are authorised to act on your behalf. For example, if we are required to negotiate on your behalf in conveyancing, litigation or commercial disputes.

Irrespective of how your personal information is obtained, SLF Lawyers undertakes to deal with your personal information in accordance with the Privacy Policy outlined below.

SLF LAWYERS’ PRIVACY POLICY

Who would we disclose your personal information to?

There may be times where SLF Lawyers need to disclose some of your personal information. Unless your consent has been given, SLF Lawyers will not to disclose any personal information to parties outside of the firm. Your consent to disclosing this information may be in relation to pursuance of a legal matter. Your consent may be either expressed or implied from your conduct with our firm.

It is our upmost priority to keep your personal information private and within the scope of our client retainer agreement. If we are required to disclose your personal information to outside parties, we will try to obtain your consent before doing so. Some examples of when this may occur are:

  • Disclosure to insurance companies to ensure the policy is accurate;
  • Recipients of Court documents as required by the normal course of proceedings;
  • Barristers who have been briefed to act on your behalf in a matter;
  • Experts who may be required to provide an expert report in respect to your matter;
  • Government authorities who need to be liaised with in respect to your matter;
  • Where we are obliged to do so by law (for example: subpoena).

From time to time we may confirm your personal information with you to ensure that all of your details are correct and up to date. It is vital the details we hold on file for you are accurate during the course of our relationship with you.

Will your personal information be secure with us?

SLF Lawyers prides itself on its confidentiality and security in relation to your personal information. We will take all necessary and reasonable measures to ensure your information is secure. We have a number of precautions and policies in place to ensure any information held on file, in archiving or on computer is not misused, lost, modified or disclosed. These security policies include:

  • Employing internal and external premises security;
  • All employees, agents and associates are required to sign a confidentiality agreement;
  • Current, highly sophisticated computer security technology and maintenance to ensure there is no security breach;
  • Limited access to your personal information;
  • Computer firewall protection.

Please note, there may be times where we need to physically send your personal information to another office of SLF Lawyers. We will only transfer your personal information if it is necessary to do so in this manner. Please be ensured that we take all necessary precautions to keep your information secure and that it is not disclosed or treated inconsistently with our Privacy Policy. We engage a reputable courier company to send any sensitive or personal information between our offices so that it is always secure.

Upon the termination of our client retainer with you, SLF Lawyers will hold your records on file in archiving for a period of seven years and then all information will be securely destroyed.

How can you access your personal information?

At any time you may request to access the personal information we hold on your file. Some notice is required so that SLF Lawyers can have the information readily accessible for you. SLF Lawyers reserve the right to charge a fee to cover the of retrieving this information on your behalf and will endeavour to ensure these costs are reasonable and attended to as quickly as possible. When you have accessed the information, we will ask you to sign a document indicating that you have accessed your information.

Please note that you may only access your own personal information. Any personal information relating to another individual will not be disclosed to you.

SLF Lawyers reserves the right to deny access to any personal information that may place the firm in a conflict of interest. The disclosure of any sensitive information can only be made by SLF Lawyers with your direct consent where it may be to establish or defend a legal claim or required by law to disclose.

Will it be accessible online?

As already mentioned above, we have advanced online security measures. SLF Lawyers is confident in the technology policies and procedures in place. Our computer systems are also regularly audited to ensure there are no breaches of security. Please note that email, at times, may not be a secure means of communication. We recommend that when disclosing your personal information it should be done through secure means.

Will we use your personal information for any other means such as direct marketing?

SLF Lawyers may at times use your personal information, such as your contact details, to update you on other services we offer that may be of use to you. If you do not wish to receive any further correspondence like this, please notify our office and we will not send you any more material.

SLF Lawyers undertakes that we will not disclose any of your personal information to parties outside of the firm for any purposes other than advancing your legal matter or when we are required to do so by law.

At SLF Lawyers, we wish to remind you the solicitor/client confidentiality will still exist irrespective of any legal requirement to produce information. Information provided to us by you is confidential and we undertake that, as a firm, we will treat such information in a professional and confidential manner.

Will our privacy policy ever change?

SLF Lawyers is constantly monitoring any policy or regulation changes. We will ensure that any changes to our privacy policy will mirror any up-to-date changes in the law and industry practice. Consequentially, our privacy policy may change from time to time. Any changes to our policy will be published here on our website.

What if you have a complaint about our policy?

If you have any complaints about SLF Lawyers’ privacy policy or our conduct in relation to your private information then you may lodge a complaint with us either by calling our office or writing a letter to us addressed to our office (office addresses are listed at the bottom of this webpage).

If you are still not satisfied with our services then you may contact the Federal Privacy Commissioner by calling 1300 363 992 or writing a letter to the Director of Complaints, Office of the Federal Privacy Commissioner, GPO Box 5218, SYDNEY NSW 1042.

If you have any questions in relation to our privacy policy above or in relation to any of your private information we hold on your behalf, please feel free to contact our office.